Why I chose to share my journey in a blog

Have you ever felt wounded, like your heart was shattered into a thousand pieces? Have you felt like your spirit was broken? Or maybe you have felt worthless, or unloved, in such deep pain that you believed no one could understand….maybe you are living a life filled with shame and guilt….I know what all of the above feels like, I’ve been there.

This blog is my journey out of the dark and tangled confusion of abuse. It is God’s story of His healing in my life.

Our stories are food for friends to feast on together. God invites us to write and then rewrite our stories. We all need each other, to ponder our stories together, to help us write with more integrity and depth….we all need friends to laugh with and to weep with us…. we are called to tell our stories.

This blog is where I first began putting my story into the written word and it took a lot of courage…because of you, those who also know the pain of abuse and wounding, you are the ones who have feasted with me, and now my story is no longer one that I wish to deny….through this venue, my Abba Father has brought healing to me… words that felt lost to me, and a voice that was muted by shame, was awakened.

I had no idea when I first came here and began sharing my journey where it would take me, and with whom I would cross paths…but I had such a deep sense of hope…..I am honored to walk alongside many men and women of great courage, men and women who carry deep wounds yet are willing to let our Abba Father begin to heal those wounds…. 

We, as God’s children, are meant to be celebrated and honored…together we share our tears, our struggles, our laughter, and our miracles and joy….we are meant to be birthed in the care of others who know and love our story.

Through my own journey of woundedness and brokenness I pray that you will come to know that healing is possible. Do I still stumble, yes! Are there times when triggers cause me to lose my footing, yes….but, I have come to know that the love and grace of Jesus Christ is bigger than anything that has been thrown at us in this life.

Maybe like me, you’ve searched for love in all the wrong places. I eventually discovered I was searching for the wrong kind of love altogether. It was only when I came to know Jesus, the Way, The Truth and the Life that I found what true love really is.

God has taken me down a miraculous journey of healing and my desire is to journey alongside of women and men and help them to find in Jesus, the true love, acceptance, healing and freedom they are seeking.

And so it is my deepest prayer that through this blog you will see Jesus more than my own story of abuse….I pray that you will come to know that you are loved and precious to Him.

May you come to understand and know that God is both with you and for you in this journey of healing. God sees, knows, heals, restores, and redeems. May you God’s children, His daughters & sons walk in the freedom that Christ’s blood bought us….it is our birthright!

You can’t get away from a love that will not let you go. (Robert F. Capon)

Throughout my blog you will see articles written by a guest writer, Tearsinabottle….she is a precious friend, a woman of incredible courage, strength and beauty.  I am honored that she has chosen to share her stories, and I am privileged to walk alongside of her in this journey.

Welcome my friends! You are here for a reason~there are no coincidences in life. Thank you for visiting my blog. I love it when someone leaves me a comment. So please feel free to share your comments.

May the amazing grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, the extravagant love of God, and the intimate friendship of the Holy Spirit be with all of you. 2 Co. 13:14

You can also reach me at my email: ezerwarrior@yahoo.ca

9 thoughts on “Why I chose to share my journey in a blog

  1. Blogging has been a source of healing for a lot of people! People have opened their hearts and have found community support. There is a lot of good that can and is being done with modern technology.

    Like

  2. thanks for sharing so openly and so beautifully – I just wonder at times how long it will take to really overcome my painfull past – sometimes everything still hurts so bad within me that I am overwhelmed with life. Blessings of all God`s goodness towards you.

    Like

  3. Daniela, thank you once again for taking the time to write and for your blessings…..I understand what it feels like to hurt so deeply that you wonder if you will ever be able to live life without those deep hurts, without that feeling of being overwhelmed…and my answer to you dear one is YES, Yes you can and Yes you will….with our Father God all things are possible…it may not happen instantly, although that too is possible…but most often I find it is a gradual healing. It is as I bring each memory, each wound, each emotion to Him, when I lay it at His altar and ask Him to take that one thing, to touch it with His healing presence, to apply His healing balm, to reveal the lies I’ve believed and lived for so long, to cut away the root of the bondage that binds me and in it’s place bring peace, healing, mercy, faith and love…asking God to restore back to me what He had meant for me from the beginning instead of what the enemy took from me, to replace evil with good, to bring to mind those areas where I need to forgive and whom I need to forgive, to give up my anger, to lay at His feet my self-protection and control….to surrender….knowing, believing, trusting that He will set me free….
    And He will…..I have found it to be a process….daily we are being sanctified, and He has promised He will walk with us through it…we will find healing…we can trust Him!!

    Loven, thank you for sharing with me….I pray that the Lord will continue to help you on your journey~I know He will…what He has done for me He will do for you….I pray too that the eyes of your heart will be opened to His healing, to understanding in a deeper way just how much He loves you….You can’t get away from a love that will not let you go….trust Him, His timing is always perfect….

    Blessings, love and prayers to you both….

    Like

  4. I am sooooo sorry that you had to go through this awful thing. I’m glad blogging has helped you as blogging has helped me. I did not go through what you went through…I have an illness and blogging has helped me so much! God bless you as you continue to be healed and may the grace of God cover you and keep you in perfect peace.

    Like

  5. Thank you cmary1996 for stopping by and leaving a comment…..I am sorry that you struggle with an ongoing illness, may our Father God continue to uphold you and walk with you as you daily lean on Him and trust Him for your healing….

    Like

Leave a Reply

