Just One Day

This poem from the book “God is No Fool” by Lois A. Cheney touched my heart this morning.

 

One day.

Just one day.

 

If I could present to my God,

Just one day

of pure intention

of faithful purpose

of loving heart

of prayerful actions.

 

Just one day,

of total commitment

of untarnished speech

of unselfish acts

of total concentration.

 

Just one day,

lacking weakness

lacking jealousy

lacking self-absorption

lacking foolishness.

 

Just one day,

One day

If I could present to my God,

Just one day.

Leave a Reply

