Falling Into Grace

My fear of falling from the Grace of God has often compelled me to make excuses for my choices.  But when the rug of my rationalizations was pulled out from under me, I fell into His Grace instead.  And there in that Garden I once again met my humble Rescuer.      Jesus, who spoke with Pharisees as freely as prostitutes has not given up on me.  He offers me freedom from all my self-protecting defenses and holds out the chance for me to walk in compassion and courage.

God bless you and thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

