Jesus invites us to life!

I am like the woman who was hemorrhaging and touches
Jesus’ cloak and found healing.
I am like the woman who washed Jesus’ feet with her tears and dried them with her hair.

I am like Hagar who had an encounter with El Roi-the God who sees and received dignity and meaning.
I am like Sarah who held onto hope, for nothing is too hard for my Lord.
I am like the woman at the well, who met the Man who loved her despite her sins and uncovered her need for Him.
I am like Tamar, because the beauty of my story is in God’s power to bring positive from negative,to bring good out of tragedy, and blessing out of less than honorable events.

These women in the Bible give me hope, because Jesus loved these women. And like these women God also invited me out of the shadows and into His arms, He called my name, I was thirsty and He gave me His living water, He called me to live. He takes me in His arms and draws me close. And as I learn to dance in the arms of my Lord I go where He leads, turn where He directs, follow in His footsteps, and grow in His love….
Jesus is my living hope…He took me by the hand and walked me out of the dark and into the light….no longer afraid…but rather He continues to offer me hope… for healing and for freedom….because in the arms of Christ I am given grace, dignity, peace and a righteous confidence. Because I finally see that since the day I was born, God has been passionately in love with me…and His invitation is life!

Friends, since the day you were born our Heavenly Father has been calling your name and He is passionately in love with you…He invites you to live…calling you alive by the power of His promises.

God speaks to each one of us the words from 2 Kings 20:5 “I have heard your prayer and seen your tears.
I will heal you.”

He waits for you….may you find yourself running to Him, resonding to His invitation with your life. I pray you run into the arms of God, let His strength embrace you…let His love hold you close.

One thought on “Jesus invites us to life!

Leave a Reply

